Monday, May 6, 2013

BN WINS GE 13. Live update

 3.56pm: Pakatan Rakyat scoops Kapar Parliament seat through PKR, with latest tally at 88 seats. Only results for Subang yet to be released.

3.07am:  BN leading with 134 parliamentary seats while the Pakatan Rakyat trailing at 86 seats with Pas still at 21, PKR (28) and DAP (37)

2.55am: BN's Datuk Nur Jazlan Mohamad wins Pulai Parliamentary in Johor while Tengku Putra Haron Aminurrashid Tan Sri Tengku Hamid (BN) won the Kempas state seat.

2.47am: The latest tally shows BN getting 133 parliamentary seats, Pas (21), PKR (27), DAP (37)

2.44am: Datuk Mukhriz Mahathir says he will be sworn in as Kedah MB at Istana Anak Bukit today at 3.30pm.

2.30am:  Former New Straits Times journalist Datuk Joniston Bangkuai won the Kiulu state seat in Sabah with a slim victory.

2.21am: BN manages to get simple majority in Johor with 30 seats out of 56 contested. Pas gets 5, DAP 9.

2.15am:  Pakatan Rakyat wins simple majority in Selangor after getting 29 out of 56 seats contested. It still retains Penang and Kelantan which

                Still waiting for the results on Johor.

1.54am:  BN retains Sabah two-third majority after winning 43 out of the 66 seats contested.

1.41am:  PM promises to make full use of the given five years to fulfil their pledges and make sure the coalition will serve the rakyat.

               He says BN will reject political, racial racism and work towards a more moderate and accommodative approach.
               Najib promises a national reconciliation process to combat extremism and racism to ensure greater unity.

               He also appeals to everyone including the opposition to accept the results of the general election.

1.27pm:  PM Najib thanks Malaysians for returning the mandate to BN once again.

1.20pm:  Barisan Nasional retains Terengganu and Johor after getting simple majority. To date, it has Perak, Kedah, Negri Sembilan, Malacca, Perlis, and Pahang.

1.18pm:  Official. BN's Dtk Nasrun Mansur won Silam parliamentary seat with a 13,387 majority against PKR, Star and indie.

1.10pm:  PKR's Tan Sri Khalid Ibrahim retains his parliament seat in  Bandar Tun Razak with 11.832 seat majority over BN's Tan Kok Eng

 as at 117 am BN 120   PAS 16  PKR 20   DAP 34  total 190

1.02pm:  BN retains hold on Perak with a simple majority with 30 seats against Pakatan Rakyat's 25 seats and wins back Kedah with 22 of the 36 state seats contested.
              BN also achieves simple majority in Negri Sembilan to form government  after clinching 21 out of 36 state seats as of 12.30am.

No comments: